Introduce yourself

Hello there,
I’m Szymon and I’m a cofounder and head of Turtle Rover team.
About me: I’m a mechanical engineer who studied 5yrs and never graduated. I’m the one to blame if there’s anything wrong with the Rover mechanics and I hope to build a great team of people involved in the project! It’s my dream to see the same Turtle used on Mars, in your garden and … anywhere cool :wink:
If you have any questions about mechanics or design, I’m super open to share.

__
Now it’s your turn folks :slight_smile:

2 Likes

They say that I am IT expert specializing in Autodesk software for over 30 years now. Wow, that’s a long time, crap I’m old. I have worked both in the reseller and design firms worlds. My software experience also includes Revit, AutoCAD, Civil3D, Autodesk Vault, Bluebeam and Tableau to name a few. Currently, I work at LPA, Inc, as an Information Analyst. At LPA, I analyze data and provide reporting informing the firm’s practice, about data such as project profitability and Revit model performance. Recently, I have started to dive into environmental sensors that report temperature, humidity, sound and light data. I am also dabbling in robotics with my Great Mojave RoverLike everything I do I jump right in and get over my head as fast as possible. I almost forgot I have a little podcast called BIMThoughts, where I get to talk to smart people about BIM.

I am currently building a Rover and am having fun figuring this stuff out. It’s not my full-time job, so it’s a bit slow, but it’s getting there.

You can learn more here: https://rover.bimthoughts.com.

Hi, we are a group of high school students that tinker with programming, electronic and robotic thingies. The big thing we are eagerly looking foreward to is our Turtle (with the license plate No. D-1, because we were the first German kickstarter backers).
Our turtle will be modified with an upper part where standardized modules for different purposes will fit in and can be changed easily.