Rover unable to start up properly

Hello all,

I have been using the Leo Rover for a research project for a few months. A week ago, the rover started taking a longer time to start up and slowly started having trouble to start at all. To elaborate on the start up troubles, it would sometimes take 5 mins+ to start up (by start up, i mean the WIFI lights + Battery LED to light up) and the other times it would not start up after 10 minutes.

When it would not start up, I would turn off the battery power and turn it on again, and wait for it to start up. As time progressed, it would require more and more attempts at turning it on and off to have the rover start up. Obviously, something was wrong.

Last Thursday, I decided to reflash the SD card as I read a post on this forum that a corrupted SD might be the one preventing the wifi to start up. I tried it and now the WIFI never lights up anymore regardless of the time after turning on the battery switch. Only the rpi and core2 board lights turn on for the entire duration the battery is switched on. However, only the red LED of the pi turns on immediately when the power button is switched on and only after a few seconds, the green LED turns on very but very faintly.

I checked if the wifi usb was working by connecting it to my laptop and yes it was working. I tried connecting a wired mouse to the USB ports of th pi but the mouse doesnt light up at all. At this point, I assumed that my SD card was corrupted and bought a new SD card today. I flashed on the new SD card and the rover still does not start up + USB ports do no seem to work. I have also tried connecting to the pi throught Ethernet cable, but the Ethernet port does not light up and my laptop does not detect the pi at all.