Blinking Light & Not Working Robot

Hello everybody!

First of all, I am very new to the ROS and Raspberry Pi world. I am familiar with programming but not in the domain of Linux, let’s say. My problem is that the rover is not working, and I assume that I miss something essential (it’s the first time we use it). Let me tell you what I have done so far:

1. This robot is actually bought a year ago, but never used. My friends assembled it (last year) except for the battery, but since there were some missing parts in the electronic parts, I dissassembled the electronics box, then flashed the image file for Raspberry pi.

2. Then I flashed the firmware for Core2 ROS, but in a different way: It was very hard to remove the Raspberry Pi from the electronics box, therefore, I have used my own Raspberry Pi with the microsd card of the rover’s Raspberry Pi, I connected my Raspberry Pi to Core2 via Usb-MicroUsb cable (I also used the wifi module of the rover for connection) and did the necessary steps for firmware updating.

3. In the end, I assembled Core2 and Wifi module into the electronics box, and everything seems okay, according to assembly page.

Now, I start the rover using the button, the light appears, but always blinking. I can connect via wifi, but in the browser it says the voltage is 0 V, there is no camera image, and therefore nothing. The light always keeps blinking (by the way, before I flashed the Core2 firmware, there was no light at all, but it was still possible to connect to the rover via wifi, and the output was the same: 0 V, no camera image).

Do you have any idea what the problem is?

By the way, I used Usb to MicroUsb cable only once, and Raspberry Pi and Core2 are not connected by any cables now, although the power is transferred from Core2 to Raspberry Pi, apparently.

Thank you very much! I could give additional info, if it is necessary…

Hi,
Nice to know you ressurected the old Rover :smiley: